



2024 Recognition Ceremony

Saturday, December 14 | 5 p.m. Alumni Hall

Honoring those who have graduated from our undergraduate and graduate programs.

*Indicates a student graduating with honors distinctions.

This program includes all graduates from the Summer 2024 and Fall 2024 semesters.

2024 Fall Ceremony – Schedule

Procession of Faculty and Graduating Students

Opening Remarks

Bruce R. Childers, Dean and Professor, SCI

Invited Speaker Remarks

Anthony DeLuca (SCI '95), Director, Consulting Services, CGI; Chair, SCI Alumni Board

Recognition of Graduates (by program)

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science John Ramirez, Director of Undergraduate Programs, Department of Computer Science

Bachelor of Science in Computational Social Science Bachelor of Science in Data Science Bachelor of Science in Information Science Leona Mitchell, Director of Undergraduate Programs, Department of Informatics and Networked Systems

Bachelor of Science in Digital Narrative and Interactive Design Dmitriy Babichenko, Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Informatics and Networked Systems

Master of Science in Information Science Master of Science in Telecommunications Balaji Palanisamy, Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies, Department of Informatics and Networked System

Master of Library and Information Science Mary Kay Biagini, Chair, Department of Information Culture and Data Stewardship

Master of Science in Computer Science Certificates of Advanced Study Doctor of Philosophy Panos Chrysanthis, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Professor, SCI

Closing Remarks

2024 Fall Ceremony – Our Graduates

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science

Ammar N. Alabboodi* Kadin K. Ali Andrew R. Amilcar* Kyle P. Bello* Sadhana Boddhula* Sophia R. Boland* Owen A. Capell* Brian C. Cavanaugh* Zeana El Hajomar* Joshua K. Fratis* Luke M. Gabel* Jackson D. Gelting Danish Ghumman* Mason N. Gobat* Isabel C. Gonzalez* Hayden Goughenour-Hughes* Mary T. Grady* Matthew J. Guiddy* Miles Hamilton* David Happe* Alexander E. Haurin* Ruchi Hedge* Iohn P. Hohman* Samih Irfan* Ron Y. Jiang* Apostoli M. Karpouzis* Jake B. Kasper* Rylan J. Kauffman* Minhal Khan* Alexander R. Kling Mark R. Kraus* Chris M. Langingin Janai S. Larry-Halsey* Lining Liu* John Robert Lovre* Tyler R. Lowe* Drake W. Maguire* Charles Marianik* Aidan Cullen McComsey* Griffin M. McCool* Brandon W. McCoy* Peizhao Mei*

Jared P. Movnahan Bilal M. Mukhtar* Liam T. Munlev* Nicholas Nazari Braedon M. Ondos Kevin Pak* Yang Pan* Parth J. Patel* Owen Phillips* Eshwar Pitchiah* Ioel W. Prebish* David Z. Pultynovich* Andrew L. Puszko* Vivek R. Rajkumar* Evan R. Reiner* Paul M. Ringenbach Victor F. Rowello Gennadi A. Rvan Avan Shah* William Shuttleworth* David B. Simpkins* Benjamin D. Solomon Abhinav Srinivasan* Foster W. Stravino Brendan M. Szewczyk Shishir Timsina Christopher M. Trent-Davis* Emma M. Tristano* Magda M. Videva* Havden D. Walker* Emma Welker* Ethan T. Wells* Haoshen Wu* Zhexi Wu* Tian Xie Renhan C. Xu* Salem Zenati Yuqing Zhang Lingfan Zhang* Evan Zhou* Lucas A. Zhu

2024 Fall Ceremony - Our Graduates

Bachelor of Science in Computational Biology

Benjamin D. Solomon*

Bachelor of Science in Computational Social Science

Jahzara N. Taylor*

Bachelor of Science in Data Science

Aziz Bohra* Xinge Cai* John P. Hohman* Bilal M. Mukhtar* Abhinav Srinivasan* Ethan T. Wells*

Bachelor of Science in Digital Narrative & Interactive Design

Alex D. Caristan* Ria Chadha* Matthew Crigler* Sharif S. Dahdaleh* Joshua K. Fratis* Alexis Giobbi Simon M. Kioko James Rabuzzi Samantha Rush* Samuel Scott*

Bachelor of Science in Information Science

Laiba S. Awan* Rachel Clayton* Nicholas J. Crum Sharif S. Dahdaleh* Kaden G. Jackson* Simon M. Kioko Daniel V. Lucash* Mohammad Mamnoon Giovanna R. Niccolai* Cole Z. Patton* Ibrahim Qutyan* Nathaniel Roper* Victor F. Rowello Nate Stevens* Hanyu Zeng

Master of Science in Computer Science

Dhanush Binu Qikun Han Yue Hao Derrick D. Hicks Christopher Hinson Shinwoo Kim

Brian T. LucasZiwei QuanDongliang LuoAdarsha RuwaliAyush MalikArushi SharmaShiva Sai K. PatibandlaAnushri Veerarajan HattiVeerabadra Lokesh PaturuYuhang WangTrevor PetersenYuhang Wang

Master of Science in Telecommunications

Mubarak Fahad Buhaya

Master of Science in Intelligent Systems

Saba Dadsetan

2024 Fall Ceremony – Our Graduates

Master of Science in Information Science

Saleh Almutairi Eva Bacas Qi Chen Yuxuan (Chikara) Chen Yaolin Chen Emily E. Connor Edgar S. Fu Xiang Guo Mohammad Y. Hajjaj Chenglue Huang Jinhan Jiang Eric Laslo Xinhang Li Jianglin Liu Pengfei Liu Xiting (Leslie) Liu Manlin Pan Radhika Purohit Zhecheng Qi Hithaishree Shankar Rojin Taheri

Lena Hansen Binti Ali

Meghan R. Heinzeroth

Miranda B. Kosowsky

Isabella CeeKay Lam

Ciaran James McGuigan

Adrienne Lai

Cassidy Lilley

Grace McGinness

Emily McGurgan

Kelly A. Neary

Mark Godwin

Miranda B. Kosowsky

Rvan N. Negron

Zhongyan Tang Harshitha Venkatesh Cullen Vereb Hanyang Xia Yi Xie Jing Xue Haoran Xue Qingxiang Zeng Dingzhi Zhou Jiawei Zhu

Master of Library and Information Science

lwaleed Alshuwaib Sara Marie Bathory Ian A. Bennett Caroline Berry Jonah Avery Carver Natalie Cunningham Katrina Dagenais Kaitlin Frances Dodd Marianne Donley Erin McKensey Finkle Fara Lee-Ann Fleming Jalyn A. Gilmore

Certificates of Advanced Study

Jennifer Cribbs Natalie Cunningham Maegan Godwin

Ryan LeFebre

Doctor of Philosophy

Mohammed A.H. Alharbi Saba Dadsetan Debarun Das Mahbaneh Eshaghzadeh Torbati Nicholas Gordan Degan Hao Kyle Oneil Thea D. Park Eva Philips Kathryn Reagan Emily C. Rice Mikayla R. Saxon Jennifer R. Schulle Justin Schwartz Zion Thomas Brandyn Whitaker Maria Wilson

Ryan Negron James Noyama Sarah K. Rouhan

In Jung Kim Akshay Madan Shuangxia Ren Abhishek Viswanathan Nannan Wen Bradley J. Wheeler

2024 Fall Ceremony - Our Speaker Anthony DeLuca (SCI '95) Director, Consulting Services at CGI

Anthony DeLuca is a Director of Consulting Services at CGI, a global IT and business consulting firm, and serves as the current chair of SCI's Alumni Board.

He has spent over 25 years developing technology solutions in a variety of organizations that are part of several diverse industries including banking, data storage, healthcare, investing, and printing. He earned a computer science degree from the University of Pittsburgh, after which he started his career as a software developer and quickly moved towards a focus on process and team organization. In Anthony's present role, as a member of CGI, he partners with clients to work side by side with them in finding and implementing solutions to their problems.

Outside of Anthony's daily focus, he spends time with many organizations. He has been a member of Toastmasters International since 2004 where he has held several club-level leadership roles including President. He has been a leader in the Boy Scouts of America, and presently serves on the executive board of the Theater Art Parents of Shaler (TAPS) organization. Anthony is also serving on the Pitt Masters of Quantitative Economics advisory board, and has served on the Pitt Computer Science Industry Board in 2014 and 2015.





Remain an active part of the alumni community!

Please keep us updated on your careers and amazing accomplishments by scanning this code!

